Selected Language Communities

Selected language communities

While RISE UP aims to deliver results and tools that will be of benefit and applicable to all minoritised languages, the project will especially focus on five selected language communities across Europe: Aranese, Aromanian/Vlach, Burgenland Croatian, Cornish, and Seto.

Language family: Romance
Regions: Spain (Val d’Aran), France

Language family: Romance
Regions: Albania, Bulgaria, Greece, North Macedonia (FYROM), Romania, Serbia

Language family: Slavic
Region: Austria, Hungary, Slovaki, Czech Republic

Language family: Celtic
Region: United Kingdom

Language family: Finno-Ugric
Regions: Estonia, Russia